Mobile Phones

How and what time to see the Samsung Galaxy Unpacked 2021

Samsung has decided to advance its news and, unlike the Galaxy S20 – which saw the light in February of last year – the company will reveal the new members of the emblematic family of phones this January 2021. So that you do not miss any detail, We tell you how and what time to see the Samsung Galaxy Unpacked 2021 .

When to see it?

Just started 2021, Samsung confirmed that its Galaxy Unpacked would take place virtually on January 14 at 10:00 a.m. EST .

At that time, the firm spoke of the need for mobile devices that can "transform everyday life into an extraordinary experience." So there could be some surprises with the Galaxy S21 in this regard.

Where to see it?

As in the previous edition, Unpacked 2021 can be followed on the different official sites of the firm, such as its announcements page , its global site and its YouTube channel .

In addition, for the first time, the event can be followed live on platforms such as Twitch , TikTok and Reddit .

What time to see it?

Samsung indicates that the Galaxy Unpacked 2021 broadcast will begin at 10:00 a.m. EST. We leave you the schedule that corresponds to different cities in the world.

  • Madrid, Spain: 4:00 p.m.
  • Mexico City, Mexico: 9:00 a.m.
  • Bogotá, Colombia: 10:00 hours
  • Santiago, Chile: 12:00 hours
  • Buenos Aires, Argentina: 12:00 hours
  • New York, United States: 10:00 a.m.
  • Caracas, Venezuela: 11:00 hours
  • Lima, Peru: 10:00 hours

What you can expect

Renders of what the Galaxy S21 could be

What generates the most expectation from Unpacked is the new Samsung Galaxy S21 line. Three different models are expected: the S21 with its 6.2-inch screen, the S21 Plus with a 6.7-inch display , and the S21 Ultra with a 6.8-inch panel. Although the South Korean company has not released any details, there is already enough leaked information that "draws" the trio very well.

The S21 is rumored to feature a completely new design and improved camera features, including a 10x optical zoom. The S21 Ultra could be positioned as the successor to the Galaxy Note series: Leaks have shown a case for the phone with a space for the S Pen (although there is a possibility that the pen will have to be purchased separately).

What the entire line would have in common are the screens are refresh rates of 120 Hz, the Snapdragon 888 or Exynos 2100 processor – which depends on the market – longer battery life and compatibility with the 5G network.

Along with cell phones, the brand would also present its Galaxy SmartTag line, small Bluetooth trackers that would be integrated into all kinds of objects, from the wallet to the keys, to locate them from the phone. With this, Samsung would anticipate the Apple AirTag , which has already been talked about for some time.

It is not ruled out that the Galaxy Buds Pro also make an appearance. In addition to improved active noise cancellation (ANC), they would also feature a new voice detection feature that puts them in ambient mode. It would be a slightly smaller model than the Galaxy Buds Plus, but its charging case would be more similar to the one that comes with the Live Buds.

The Galaxy Buds Pro would be sold in Mystic Black, Mystic Silver and Mystic Violet, in order to better “align” with the new colors of the Galaxy S line. They may be included for free with the purchase of a new S21 device.

Editor's Recommendations

SHARE
RELATED POSTS
Some problems of the Google Pixel 3 and the Pixel 3 XL and how to fix them
Conspiracy theories about the 5G and the coronavirus: explained and debunked
Confirman llegada del S Pen a teléfonos como Galaxy S21

Leave Your Reply